UPSET

You probably saw exaggerated things.
You probably said exaggerated truths.
You probably sensed exciting things.
You probably saw exhaling things.

The truth of the matter is you saw nothing.
You only saw what you perceived to be true.
What you perceived to be me.
What you perceived to make me.
But you were wrong. In fact, you ARE wrong.
I am not what you make me out to be.
I am more than you have made me out to be.

You don’t know what it’s like to be awake at night,
Many deep, dark thoughts tormenting me.
You don’t know what it’s like to have the weight of
The world on your shoulders.
What it’s like to be alone when surrounded by so many people.
You don’t know what it’s like to have to
Live up to many expectations because of who I am.
Because of where I am in life; who I
Am surrounded by.

Why? Because you don’t know me. You don’t know me.
You never will and that is perfectly ok with me.
I am better off without you.
Without you and your judging ways;
Without you trying to change me
To conform to and fit into your world.
Without you trying to push your stupid insecurities on me;
Without your senselessness, cruelty and absurd nature.
I’m just fine without all that unnecessary drama.

I’m fine with just me.
You should be too.

You probably saw elaborated traits
You probably said exaggerated truths
You probably sensed exhilarating thoughts
You probably spoke entertaining tales.

But the fact of the matter is
You probably never saw that I was
UPSET.

Leave a Reply

