This is not actually about me, is it?

There are some days when you really just want to vent and all you really need is a listening ear. Then you talk to that one person who really just wants to talk about themselves. “How are you?” suddenly turns into “I haven’t been able to sleep because I’ve been over thinking how absolutely fabulous my life is” or worse yet you say you share the fact that you have a headache and the other person ‘1 ups’ you and says they’ve had the same grating headache since last week Monday.  In my mind “Do I care? Wait, I thought we were talking about me?! How did this become all about you in the space of a sentence?!” Aaaaaand it begins…

Leave a Reply

